It’s that old tale of women and chocolate

Why oh why do Easter eggs taste so bloody good!!!!

I mean really?  They do taste better then ordinary chocolate, don’t they?!?

Saying I have a sweet tooth is somewhat of an understatement, which is why Easter time is proving itself to be a pretty difficult and challenging time for me to say the least . Infact whilst reading status updates on facebook and checking twitter I find I’m not the only one it’s that old tale of women and chocolate.

My son loved opening the wrappers that the eggs came inside today.

But he  didn’t really want the chocolate after the first bite, which I think is great because I thought I would have problems getting them away from him, so it seems we re going to have Easter eggs in the fridge for quite sometime which also means I’m saying my little mantra “willpower please don’t fail me now!!!!!” because walking past the kitchen and not thinking about Easter eggs is becoming a taxing experience for me.

Happy Easter!

One thought on “It’s that old tale of women and chocolate

Leave a Reply

